Home > mindfulist > Update to Mindfulist 1/25

Update to Mindfulist 1/25

DSC_0475-1So here’s one reason I love my photoprinter:

I use it to print notepaper. I mentioned this before.

I designed a basic notebook paper in Open Office.org. It prints on letter size paper, and cuts down to half that.

I just couldn’t find lined notepaper in a nice cream color. So I found some nice 24 lb. printer paper.

The notebook is a Levenger Circa Livingston. There’s a brilliant series of posts reviewing the system at DIY Planner, if you think you might be interested in using them for anything other than notes. They require a little extra care, but I find the system is worth it. I have the portable punch; the punch is absolutely key, and opens up a lot of possibilities.

I also print lines on index cards, in a portrait orientation. It’s hard to find those pre-printed. I have them bound on the top edge. When necessary, they fit in the larger notebook.

They also have an amazing variety of planner pages, and a great community.

Of course, I could always print a few planner pages for other uses, but I don’t really need a planner at this point.

Besides, the paper and the notebook, on their own, give me minor inspiration to write just for the sake of using them. 

Enjoy the stationery pron.

DSC_0494-1

 

Categories: mindfulist
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

