Home > photography > Photography: Site Update

Photography: Site Update

December 16, 2009

As you will find out sometime soon, I am particularly sensitive to context. No surprise that new perspectives can really feed the creative process.

The attached was cropped from a vacation photo from Ireland, for possible use in the sidebar; I don’t plan to use it anymore, but I think the crop is a huge improvement.

So far, I plan to use only my own photography on here. That includes images incorporated into the theme. The banner is another example. I would never have converted it to b&w, or used such a narrow crop, but I rather enjoy the result.

In any case, this should force me to shoot more, as well as develop an eye for editorial shots. Of course, the abstracts are always great design fodder.

Blasket Island Visitor Center mural1

Categories: photography
